Investor Relations
News Releases
Corporate Governance
Board of Directors
Board Committees
SEC Filings
Investor FAQs
Investor Contacts
Stock Information
Investors on Twitter

Board of Directors

  • Angelina M. Galiteva



    Ms. Galiteva has been the Chairperson of our Board of Directors since 2005. She is founder and Chair of the Board for the Renewables 100 Policy Institute, a non-profit entity dedicated to the global advancements of renewable energy solutions since 2008. Ms. Galiteva is also Chairperson at the World Council for Renewable Energy (WCRE), which focuses on the development of legislative and policy initiatives to facilitate the introduction and growth of renewable energy technologies since 2003. Since 2011, Ms. Galiteva has served on the Board of Governors of the California Independent System Operator (CA ISO), providing direction and oversight for the CA ISO which operates the California electricity grid. Also, Ms. Galiteva is a principal at New Energy Options, Inc., a company focusing on advancing the integration of sustainable energy solutions since 2006. Ms. Galiteva has also been a strategic consultant with Renewable Energy Policy and Strategy Consulting since 2004. Ms. Galiteva holds a Master’s degree in Environmental and Energy Law, a law degree from Pace University School of Law, and a bachelor’s degree from Sofia University in Bulgaria.  Our Board of Directors has determined that Ms. Galiteva’s prior experience in the energy field qualifies her to be a member of the board of directors in light of the Company’s business and structure. 

  • John N. Hatsopoulos

    John Hatsopoulos has been the Chief Executive Officer of the Company since the organization of Tecogen in 2000.  He is also Co-Chief Executive Officer of American DG Energy Inc., a publicly traded company in the On-Site Utility business. Dr. Hatsopoulos was the President, Chief Financial Officer and Vice Chairman of the Board of Thermo Electron Corporation which is now Thermo Fisher Scientific (NYSE:TMO). John. Hatsopoulos graduated from Athens College in Athens, Greece. He holds a B.S. in history and mathematics from Northeastern University, together with Honorary Doctorates in Business Administration from Boston College and Northeastern University. He served on the board of directors of the American Stock Exchange from 1994 through 2000 and the AMEX Nominating Committee from 1990 to 1994. In addition, he is a former “Member of the Corporation” for Northeastern University.

  • Ahmed F. Ghoniem

    Dr. Ghoniem has been a member of our Board since 2008. He is the Ronald C. Crane Professor of Mechanical Engineering at MIT. He is also the director of the Center for 21st Century Energy, and the head of Energy Science and Engineering at MIT, where he plays a leadership role in many energy-related activities, initiatives and programs. Dr. Ghoniem joined MIT as an assistant professor in 1983. He is an associate fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and Fellow of American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Recently, he was granted the KAUST Investigator Award. He is a member of the Board of Directors of EuroSite Power Inc.which is an affiliated company by virtue of common ownership. Dr. Ghoniem holds a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of California, Berkeley, and an M.S. and B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Cairo University.  Our Board of Directors has determined that Dr. Ghoniem’s prior experience as a Professor of Mechanical Engineering at MIT and his prior experience in the energy sector qualify him to be a member of our Board of Directors in light of our business and structure. 

  • Charles T. Maxwell

    Mr. Maxwell has been a member of our Board since 2001. He is a widely recognized expert in the energy sector, with over 40 years of experience with major oil companies and investment banking firms. From 1999 until his retirement in 2012, Mr. Maxwell was a Senior Energy Analyst with Weeden & Co. of Greenwich, Connecticut, where he developed strategic data and forecasts on oil, gas and power markets. Mr. Maxwell is a member of the Board of Directors of American DG Energy Inc., an affiliated company by virtue of common ownership. Mr. Maxwell holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from Princeton University and holds a B.A. from Oxford University as a Marshall Scholar in Middle East literature and history. Our Board of Directors has determined that Mr. Maxwell’s prior experience in the energy sector and his extensive experience as a director of public companies qualifies him to be a member of the Board of Directors in light of Tecogen’s business and structure.

  • Keith Davidson

    Mr. Davidson joined our Board in 2016.  He is President of DE Solutions Inc., a consulting and engineering firm serving the distributed energy markets. With over 25 years of experience in the energy industry, Mr. Davidson has focused on environmental technology development, feasibility studies, product commercialization, application engineering, economic analysis and market development. Prior to joining DE Solutions, Mr. Davidson was President of Energy Nexus Group and Senior Vice President of Onsite Energy Corp. He served as a Director of the Gas Research Institute for over a decade, was past President of the American Cogeneration Association, served as Chair of the National Association of Energy Service Companies’ Distribution Generation Committee, and is the recipient of several industry honors. Mr. Davidson is currently active in the California Clean DG Coalition and the US Combined Heat and Power Association. He holds a Master's degree in Mechanical Engineering from Stanford University and a B.S. from the University of Missouri, Rolla. Mr. Davidson has a long history with Tecogen, actively supporting new business initiatives as well as being instrumental in securing utility and government funding to support product developments, including the Ultera technology.

Follow Tecogen_Inc on Twitter Follow Tecogen on LinkedIn Find us on Facebook